Bank of Canada publishes its 2022 schedule for policy interest rate announcements, the release of the Monetary Policy Report and other major publications

The Bank of Canada today published its 2022 schedule for policy interest rate announcements and the release of the quarterly Monetary Policy Report. It also reconfirmed the scheduled interest rate announcement dates for the remainder of this year.

The Bank also published its schedule for the release of the Business Outlook Survey and the Canadian Survey of Consumer Expectations.

The scheduled dates for the interest rate announcements for 2022 are as follows:

  • Wednesday, January 26*
  • Wednesday, March 2
  • Wednesday, April 13*
  • Wednesday, June 1
  • Wednesday, July 13*
  • Wednesday, September 7
  • Wednesday, October 26*
  • Wednesday, December 7

The scheduled dates for the interest rate announcements from September 2021 through December 2021 are reconfirmed as follows:

  • Wednesday, September 8
  • Wednesday, October 27*
  • Wednesday, December 8

*Monetary Policy Report published

All interest rate announcements will be made at 10:00 (ET), and the Monetary Policy Report will be published concurrently with the January, April, July and October rate announcements.

The scheduled dates for the release of the 2022 issues of the Business Outlook Survey and Canadian Survey of Consumer Expectations are as follows:

  • Monday, January 10
  • Monday, April 4
  • Monday, July 4
  • Monday, October 17

All survey releases will take place at 10:30 (ET).

News – Bank of Canada